Birmingham Fixed Gear

It’s not about the bike; it’s about the ride.

Anyone fancy a ride to Wolverhampton on Saturday 31st?

with 9 comments

To the City Bar and back

city bar, wolverhampton

That’s about 15 miles from Brum city centre, so 30 miles in total. It’s nowt.

Alternatively, we could pedal around Brum for a bit and go for beer and food elsewhere…

Also – I’ll upload some flyers soon that you can print off and give to yer mates.

Written by Captain Buckles

27 May, 2008 at 9:13 am

Posted in Fix up look sharp

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. would be up for it, but i’m working. seems like i’m forever doomed to miss the daytime rides, so i’ll be listing a weekly post-work or night ride when i get time to plan a route.

    dan

    30 May, 2008 at 5:30 pm

  2. My bike is a bit fucked at the minute, still waiting on that new bottom bracket to arrive but if we’re just riding around Brum i’m up for it. Might need to meet up with everyone once you’ve all started though because i dont know what time I can get there – my landlord’s coming round “sometime after 12” to fix my window, but I just need to open the door for him and then i can get off. So could be 12.15, could be 3pm :(

    Thom

    28 May, 2008 at 8:00 pm

  3. ^^^about my first post, that is, not about my yearning for sausage

    Ben

    27 May, 2008 at 9:48 pm

  4. like I say, I want sausage :)
    (btw I was jokin)

    Ben

    27 May, 2008 at 9:47 pm

  5. Guinea Pig

    27 May, 2008 at 5:41 pm

  6. bugger, afraid I am busy this weekend…. playing with plasticine in centenary square!!!

    call in and say hello – http://www.calystation.org

    Guinea Pig

    27 May, 2008 at 5:38 pm

  7. The reason I chose that cafe is because a few of the bike riders I know are vegetarian or vegan, the city bar sells vegan food AND meat, so everyone can choose something they are happy with.

    Lee

    27 May, 2008 at 1:27 pm

  8. they sell bacon and egg, roast chicken, beef and turkey sandwhiches. what more do you want?

    t

    27 May, 2008 at 12:47 pm

  9. Yep, I’ll be there- brum or wolverhampton. But a cafe that sells nut roast but not a sausage sandwich? Something’s wrong there.

    Ben

    27 May, 2008 at 12:45 pm


Leave a Reply

