Birmingham Fixed Gear

It’s not about the bike; it’s about the ride.

Photoshoot?

with 6 comments

All in favour say aye. Or yes. This Saturday maybe.

I do this kind of thing

Emily Churchill in my back garden
Emily Churchill in my back garden. Listen to Emily’s music on MyFace

fucked up! shutter speed too slow!!!
fucked up! shutter speed too slow!!! Tom Naylor at a school in Bearwood.

niki croft who is now famous in ride magazine and sponsored by mutiny bikes.
Niki Croft who is now famous in Ride magazine and sponsored by Vans and Mutiny bikes. Taken at Epic Skatepark a couple of years ago. He was crap at riding when I first met him!

Written by Captain Buckles

29 September, 2008 at 4:18 pm

Posted in Fix up look sharp

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Got a feeling it’s going to rain. Don’t wanna risk getting the camera wet. Plus, water + flash = electric shock. They store quite a lot of voltage in their capacitors and I’ve heard stories…

    Fixup

    4 October, 2008 at 12:35 pm

  2. Is this happening or not? Will need location and time.

    Davey C

    4 October, 2008 at 10:47 am

  3. i’m going to be busy in the ‘any questions’ audience until about 9. if ‘fixup’ or shamim would be kind enough to text me with the post-ride drinks location though, i’d be happy to show up.

    dan

    30 September, 2008 at 9:47 pm

  4. May come down to cm. Could be an idea by somewhere if there is a group of us going down. Slow lap of Brum then Pub?

    Davey C

    30 September, 2008 at 7:10 pm

  5. Cool beans! Maybe we could get some shots at CM this Friday?

    Fin

    30 September, 2008 at 2:30 pm

  6. Aye aye cap’n yes yes pictures please.

    I suggested a ‘riders/bikes’ gallery a while ago, but this is even better.

    Thing is, I think that emily has stolen my special power so I will have to find something other than a spade to pose with hmmmm..

    I may be able to borrow a 400D and help out with the profile pics.

    I can do anyone between south & central Birmingham. I dont have any fancy flashes though.

    shamim!

    30 September, 2008 at 1:14 am


Leave a Reply

